Having a daughter made me realise, a little excerpt from my heart…

I am a daughter to a father, who has taught me to face life in every weather,
I am a daughter to a mother, who has taught me to put things together,

I am a wife to a husband, who is always there to hold my hand,
Life has been a journey smoothly slipping like the sand.

But now I am a mother to a daughter, who has taught me everything a little better,
She makes me laugh when I am about to cry,
She makes me cry when my tears are about to dry,

She makes me smile even in the hardest of pain,
She does things which I can’t decode with my brain.

She brought home a new wave of happiness,
She takes me to a new level of craziness,

She brings out the child in me, makes me kiddish,
She brings out the mother in me, makes me skittish,

She brings out the daughter in me I left long ago,
She brings out the wife in me I would again love to know,

She brings out the woman in me I wanted to be,
Someday, I wish she is a daughter, wife, mother and a woman more than I could ever be.

– dedicated to all moms

4 thoughts on “Having a daughter made me realise, a little excerpt from my heart…

Leave a Reply

