‘Peace’ by ‘piece’…

Piece by piece we became a woman,
Sometimes a daughter, a sister or a wife to a man.

But as a mother we are ‘whole’, complete in every aspect,
But our mind is a puzzle with so many fragments.

Pieces are anxious, worried, happy or sad for our child,
It is so difficult to put them together and bind.

But my little angel’s smile solves the puzzle of my mind,
All the pieces come together with answers I am able to find,

She touches my soul and pain seems to cease,
Making the mother and the woman inside me ‘come to peace’.

Leave a Reply

