For my daughter on her rice ceremony…

Raindrops on roses and whiskers on kittens
I am so small that I am still wearing mittens
I love those hands in cute little mittens

Brown paper packages tied up with strings
I want to play around and explore new things
I love those lips trying to say cute little things

Cream colored ponies and crisp apple strudels
I think of so much and make so many doodles
I love those fingers making cute little doodles

Wild geese that fly with the moon on their wings
I want to dance on my feet when the cuckoo bird sings
I love those feet dancing when the cuckoo bird sings

Girls in white dresses with blue satin sashes
I love those eyes blinking with cute little eyelashes

Silver white winters that melt into spring
You are my one and only favourite thing

If my back hurts and my legs sore, If I’m feeling sad
I simply look at your smiling face
And then I don’t feel so bad…

Summers are hot and waiting for spring…(he he)
Seeking the blessings and happiness you bring…

Leave a Reply

