Emotions of a mother, who had to choose a different way of living

“They praise my beautiful hair, but miss those tangles my daughter made;
They love my kohl black eyes, but miss those dreams I saw last night;
They love my pink lips, but miss those unspoken words I say;
They love my rosy cheeks, but miss the kiss my daughter gave today;
They like my sexy contour, but miss how I hug my sleeping daughter at home;
They say my hips don’t lie, but miss all the lies I have to tell my daughter;
They like my long legs, but miss my urge to run after my daughter;
They enjoy ‘me’ with their every peg, but miss my desire to enjoy being a mother.

The woman I am, is loved by so many, but I yearn the love which is pure;
I can win a hundred hearts, with my shimmies and shivers for sure;
No one can give back my daughter’s childhood, I miss,
A mother’s heart is always there, where her child is.”

(This is purely my own perspective with no offence to anyone.)

IMG_1653.JPG

4 thoughts on “Emotions of a mother, who had to choose a different way of living

Leave a Reply

