I sold my soul to the Devil…Wish I had met Allah!

I was born to a mother, and a brother to a brother,

I was blessed by others, and was dear to my father.

I learnt to walk small steps and I learnt to hold the gun,

I was raised in a place, where killing people was more like a fun.

I was taught the art of war, when I was young,

I grew up seeing people being shot and hung.

I was taught to plant a bomb, I was taught to pull the trigger,

I was also taught the teachings of the Quran, which were shown as bitter.

I was born with a mission and I was born to be famous,

I was ready to take the burden and condemn those, who blame us.

The day had come, when the world will know me,

The day, I sold my soul to the Devil and hatred was all I could see.

They showed me pictures of the enemy,

They were white and black, or anyone it could be.

They said, all non-Muslims are evil souls,

Who doesn’t deserve to live and eradicating them is our goal.

They dressed me up for the day, and took me to the place,

Where hundreds of people have happiness in their heart and a smile on their faces.

I looked at them, and my eyes were full of fury,

I had to kill them all, and rise to my fame and glory.

On the World Kindness Day, I pulled the pin,

May Allah rinse my soul of all my earthly sins.

I wanted to see their pain before I close my eyes,

I know Master would be proud of me and give my family a prize.

But, alas, what I saw in those seconds will pain me forever,

I saw a wife hug her husband, whom she will see never ever.

I heard the last cries of a baby in her mother’s lap,

I saw an old man greeting his grandchildren with a clap.

I heard the sound of laughter from all around,

Soon, people were screaming due to the fire and the loud sound.

I was happy that I killed so many of them,

But, something in my heart said that all I will get is a shame.

Someone will praise me for the work I have done,

And, someone will curse me as the killer of their son.

My brothers killed many more of those innocent people out there,

Their cries kept ringing, the screams kept haunting, I offer them, my prayer.

They didn’t know what this ‘religion game’ is all about,

Who created the Hindus, or Muslims, or Christians,

But, they fell prey to this heinous game of power and politics,

They lost their lives and their dear ones in the mind game of the sick.

Everybody wants to teach each other a lesson,

God knows, when will the cycle end and the hatred will lessen.

I was born to a mother, and a brother to a brother,

I was blessed by others, and was dear to my father.

Wish I had met Allah instead of the Devil,

Who had shown me the path to take me to a different level.

I pray for the souls, who I killed in a flash,

I repent my act of terror, which left their dear ones crying over their ash.

My apology to the world will be their biggest defeat,

Those, who teach wrong and shame our belief.

My brothers, Allah never wants all the bloodshed,

He has a message of love and harmony, He wants you to spread.

I know what I did was wrong, and that’s their biggest failure,

The day is not far, when they will meet their fate,

Allah will punish them for their acts of hate.

Hope, peace wins over terror, in the new dawn,

And, Allah is able to forgive me, long after I am gone.

_____________________________________________________

This is a part of #BloggingForPeace by Blog Adda.

3 thoughts on “I sold my soul to the Devil…Wish I had met Allah!

  1. “My apology to the world will be their biggest defeat,

    Those, who teach wrong and shame our belief.

    My brothers, Allah never wants all the bloodshed,

    He has a message of love and harmony, He wants you to spread.”

    No truer word has been uttered.

Leave a comment